William A. Wallace, MD FACS

Live Beautiful

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island Plastic Surgery

As one of the leading plastic surgeons in the Fleming Island area, Dr. William Wallace provides exceptional care in both surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. He and his staff at Fleming Island Plastic Surgery encourage all their clients to educate themselves and research plastic surgeons who will best serve their cosmetic goals. After performing thousands of procedures every year, many patients like to share their positive feedback and amazing results. We like to invite you to read through our patient reviews, to view all the wonderful testimonies about our practice.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2019

Implant Removal and Lift - Best decision ever! I had large 650cc saline implants removed after twelve years and decided to go natural with a lift instead of replacing them due to some neck injuries that I sustained and subsequent pain. I interviewed a few surgeons and chose Dr. Wallace based on the incredible bedside manner and the CosmetAssure that he provides to his patients. He did a traditional anchor lift and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2019

I had an amazing experience - I've used Dr Wallace and his staff twice now and will definitely use them for my next procedure. He and his staff are amazing, caring, and accomdating. They make you so comfortable start to finish and are so patient with questions and concerns. I love the changes to my body that they've helped with after loosing a ton of weight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2018

The “Girls” - Just a little background about myself. I’m 40 yrs old, 5’4, 143lbs and I have 4 children. My current bra size is a 34G. After I started having kids, it’s seems like my breast wouldn’t stop growing. I’ve always wanted a BR but was afraid to do it. Now I’m having excruciating back pain to where I can’t stand up for a long period of time. I have migraines, bad posture, a hump on my back, neck pa... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Wallace is AMAZING!!!! - Dr. Wallace is the best!! My first breast augmentation was completely botched by another doctor. Then she said there was nothing she could do and made me feel awful. It was almost 2 years before I had the nerve to see another doctor. Thank goodness it was Dr. Wallace. After talking to him, I felt very confident he could correct my problem. He performed the surgery and I couldn’t be happier. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2018

Exceptional Surgeon - I met Dr. Wallace 4 years ago when I worked at Baptist ER. Dr. Wallace volunteered his time in the ER to stitch up faces that usually resulted in a “hold my beer and watch this moment”. He did not have to come in. We once called him during a jaguars game. He was there with his wife. He left to come in for a complete stranger. He would explain procedures to the nurses and always did eve... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Best Experience from Start to Finish! - I was very hesitant to undergo surgery, but knew a breast augmentation was something I really wanted to do for a long time, especially after kids. Working in the medical field I asked around about other doctors and staff recommendations and Dr. Wallace's name came up quite a bit, to the point where I scheduled a consulation. Each visit was never rushed and they made me feel like I was the only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2018

Best Anesthesia and Attention to Detail - Dr. Wallace and his team at Fleming Island Plastic Surgery (FIPS) are superb! I would confidently recommend him to my family and friends. The entire team is caring and friendly. Dr. Wallace is patient with you and very helpful when trying to make a decision. I especially liked how involved he is with the anesthesia team. As an anesthesia provider myself, I can tell you that the anesthetic his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2018

Amazing Experience - I was completely nervous about having the procedure done due to my own reasons! Dr. Wallace reassured everything would be well. I had a tummy tuck and lipo performed on 7/12/18. He superseded my expectations. Although I am swollen, I can see the immediate difference. His bedside manners and follow up care are extremely intimate in a way that let's you know he care about his patients. I would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had a awesome and amazing experience with him! - Dr. Wallace was amazing & so patient with me! He was the sweetest and the nicest surgeon I've ever met. I knew I wanted to him to do my breast augmentation because he was very well informed with everything and well experienced. I loved my experience with him from my consult to my surgery. My recovery went well and so happy with the end result most definitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2018

Fantastic Experience - Excellent Care! Dr Wallace was very skilled and exceeded my expectations. The staff was also a pleasure and treated me with care and kindness. Dr Wallace performed my explant surgery (implant removal) and total capsulectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2018

I love Dr. Wallace - Dr. Wallace is the best. He takes time with his patients and treats them as if they were his family. He explains everything about your procedure and what to expect. He answers all your questions. I highly recommend Dr. Wallace to anyone who is looking to be a better you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2017

Excellent Doctor! - Excellent! Dr Wallace is a very kind, gentle doctor. I wait until I visit my daughter in Florida to get anything done, I don’t trust anyone else to do my injectables. I had Kybella and Voluma done and it still looks good and I’m very pleased with the results. He has taken years off my appearance without looking like I have had anything done! I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2017

Dr. Wallace is extremely skilled and very professional. I feel very fortunate to be his patient. He is located in a suburb of Jacksonville and has the skills that would expected of a surgeon to celebrities. I was truly giddy over my results. His staff also has superior professionalism and communication skills, which is so important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2017

Implant Removal and Lift; Excellent Results - Dr. Wallace is extremely skilled and very professional. I feel very fortunate to be his patient. He is located in a suburb of Jacksonville and has the skills that would expected of a surgeon to celebrities. I was truly giddy over my results. His staff also has superior professionalism and communication skills, which is so important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

27 Year Old Female - Fleming Island, FL - I have had stubborn fat on my stomach and abdomen for years. No matter how many crunches I did it still remained. It wasn't much but it was enough to affect my confidence.. I've don't two treatments with Dr. Wallace and I'm already seeing results! There was zero down time afterwards which I loved. I literally went to the gym the same day as my procedure! The following day it felt like I did... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

27 Year Old Female - Fleming Island, FL - Dr. Wallace and staff are amazing! I highlyyyyy recommend them! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2017

Amazing! - Dr. Wallace is a miracle worker. He is truly a patient man, especially with how nervous I was about everything. He went through step by step on how everything was going to play out, and he was very right about it all. I would get discouraged and he would just tell me "patience, you must heal" and now I'm leaving his office today after my visit and I'm beyond excited with my healing process! He... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

Breast Augmentation Well Worth Money - Jacksonville, FL - Amazing doctor whose whole office is great . They are a high tech office so no papers only tablets etc. all your questionnaires are easily done online . The actual surgical center is right across the street and their whole staff was also amazing . I originally was going to go to Miami to save money but his price was comparable since I would have to pay 1000 for hotel and gas etc. and he gives military discount and cash discounts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2016

Dr. Wallace is amazing! I am so pleased with my results, which are exactly what I wanted. Dr. Wallace is very professional and spends a lot of time in consultation to ensure he knows what you are looking for. He was supportive, thorough, encouraging and easy to reach with questions. I would definitely recommend him and his amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

If you are looking for plastic surgeon who delivers beautiful surgical results, is multiple board certified, a master of his field, well respected in the community, has privileges in most of the hospitals in the surrounding counties, is compassionate, treats every patient like a vip, and is available 24-7, then look no further! Dr. William Wallace of Fleming Island Plastic Surgery changed my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2016

Highly Recommend Dr.Wallace! - Fleming Island, FL - Dr. Wallace is the best doctor I could of asked for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2016

I was a full B/small C cup prior to having kids. After breastfeeding both my babies, my breasts virtually disappeared. I waited until my youngest was out of a crib because I knew I wouldn't be able to lift him up after surgery. My consultation with Dr. Wallace was great. He answered all my questions completely and patiently. He never made me feel rushed or like I was asking stupid questions.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2016

32 Year Old, Mother of Two, Breastfed for 3 Years Total - Fleming Island, FL - I was a full B/small C cup prior to having kids. After breastfeeding both my babies, my breasts virtually disappeared. I waited until my youngest was out of a crib because I knew I wouldn't be able to lift him up after surgery. My consultation with Dr. Wallace was great. He answered all my questions completely and patiently. He never made me feel rushed or like I was asking stupid questions. He made me feel very comfortable, and I feel confident in his abilities. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2016

If you're looking for the best, then look no further than Dr. Wallace! I went in for my second surgery with Dr. Wallace this past week. Hands-down he is the best doctor/surgeon and the proof lies within the transformations of his patients. I am thankful to be one of them! His work is outstanding and you can tell that he is truly dedicated, caring, skilled, and the best at what he does. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

The Absolute Best! - Jacksonville, FL - If you're looking for the best, then look no further than Dr. Wallace! I went in for my second surgery with Dr. Wallace this past week. Hands-down he is the best doctor/surgeon and the proof lies within the transformations of his patients. I am thankful to be one of them! His work is outstanding and you can tell that he is truly dedicated, caring, skilled, and the best at what he does. I am a perfectionist and I wouldn't put my name on anything that I don't believe in or feel completely confident in, and without a shadow of a doubt I would recommend and endorse Dr. Wallace to anyone that is looking for the best!!! Thank you again Dr. Wallace :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2016

Dr. William Wallace performed my BA and a full Tummy Tuck. My results are absolutely shocking. He gave me my life back! I have never seen another PS give the kind of result that Dr. Wallace gave me. He is phenomenal. I'll add more pictures and write another review for my TT. Thank you, Dr. Wallace!! You're the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2016

43 Y/o - BA Removal and Revision 600cc Saline to 800cc Silicone - Fleming Island, FL - Dr. William Wallace performed my BA and a full Tummy Tuck. My results are absolutely shocking. He gave me my life back! I have never seen another PS give the kind of result that Dr. Wallace gave me. He is phenomenal. I'll add more pictures and write another review for my TT. Thank you, Dr. Wallace!! You're the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2016

Dr. Wallace was nothing short of tremendous. I felt he took his time with me, was very candid about what he could and couldn't fix, and made me fell at all times like he cared (as did his excellent staff). He is a highly skilled surgeon and obviously a compassionate human being who wants the best for his patients. My first doc (NOT Dr. Wallace) ran a factory and was trying to hard sell the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2016

Abdominal Liposuction Revision. Fleming Island, FL - Dr. Wallace was nothing short of tremendous. I felt he took his time with me, was very candid about what he could and couldn't fix, and made me fell at all times like he cared (as did his excellent staff). He is a highly skilled surgeon and obviously a compassionate human being who wants the best for his patients. My first doc (NOT Dr. Wallace) ran a factory and was trying to hard sell the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2016

Dr. Wallace was friendly and inviting each time I visited his office. He made sure to answer my questions thoroughly and used evidence-based practice when explaining choices for implants to me. I felt like that was an extremely important detail that I noted right away after our first interaction. All of my questions were answered thoroughly and he even put up with repeating some of his same answers more than once. I would absolutely recommend this doctor to anyone who is considering having plastic surgery. He will make you feel comfortable and not belittle you for having strong feelings about what you don't want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Searching For Something More. Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace was friendly and inviting each time I visited his office. He made sure to answer my questions thoroughly and used evidence-based practice when explaining choices for implants to me. I felt like that was an extremely important detail that I noted right away after our first interaction. All of my questions were answered thoroughly and he even put up with repeating some of his same answers more than once. I would absolutely recommend this doctor to anyone who is considering having plastic surgery. He will make you feel comfortable and not belittle you for having strong feelings about what you don't want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

44 Looking and Feeling 34 - Fleming Island, FL - Excellent! 5 Star! One of a Kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2016

From the very beginning. Dr. Wallace has been amazing. He not only went through the procedure thoroughly, but asked questions to where we would have the results that not only were the safest for me but also gave me the same results that I was looking for. He took care of everything from start to finish make sure that my pain was well managed and I absolutely love my results the office was Immaculate the surgery center was friendly I would recommend dr. Wallace to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2016

30 yrs old, mom of 2 breastfed both, 5'1 110 lbs, bwd 11 cm - Jacksonville, FL - From the very beginning. Dr. Wallace has been amazing. He not only went through the procedure thoroughly, but asked questions to where we would have the results that not only were the safest for me but also gave me the same results that I was looking for. He took care of everything from start to finish make sure that my pain was well managed and I absolutely love my results the office was Immaculate the surgery center was friendly I would recommend dr. Wallace to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Wallace did a fantastic job!!!! I am one wk post-op from getting my revision to correct the asymmetries, cleavage, and droop from my first augmentation. Even though, I was told by the previous surgeon that some of these corrections couldn't be made, my current surgeon really came through with the desirable results. I love my new silicone implants. I feel like a new woman. My self... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

Couldn't Be Happier - Fleming Island, FL - Dr. Wallace did a fantastic job!!!! I am one wk post-op from getting my revision to correct the asymmetries, cleavage, and droop from my first augmentation. Even though, I was told by the previous surgeon that some of these corrections couldn't be made, my current surgeon really came through with the desirable results. I love my new silicone implants. I feel like a new woman. My self confidence has really improved also. Dr Wallace's coordinator and office staff were so friendly, inviting and super easy to work with. I financed my procedure and they helped me through it without any problems. If your thinking about a breast surgery, see Dr Wallace. Thank you, Dr. Wallace!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2015

25 Years Old Rhinoplasty - Fleming Island, FL - Dr. Wallace is extremely patient. He spent as much time with me as I wanted and went above and beyond my expectations in surgery. I had minimal bruising and swelling, no sore throat, and I could breathe through my nose even with packing in it. I had no blood draining down the back of my throat like most rhinoplasty patients claim. He made me feel secure and confident in his care. He has a great sense of humor and was more than happy to answer all of my questions and calm any anxiousness I had about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2015

Dr. Wallace is extremely patient. He spent as much time with me as I wanted and went above and beyond my expectations in surgery. I had minimal bruising and swelling, no sore throat, and I could breathe through my nose even with packing in it. I had no blood draining down the back of my throat like most rhinoplasty patients claim. He made me feel secure and confident in his care. He has a great sense of humor and was more than happy to answer all of my questions and calm any anxiousness I had about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2015

Breast Augmentation by Dr Wallace. Love the Results, Will Do It Again in a Heartbeat - Fleming Island, FL - I had breast augmentation done by Dr Wallace a year ago and I am as happy as I can be. The whole process was easy and fast. Dr Wallace listened to my wishes and at the same time made suggestions. He explained what to expect after the surgery so there where no surprises during recovery process. He even gave me his cellphone number so I can call him anytime after surgery if I had questiones!!!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2015

Breast Augmentation by Dr Wallace. Love the Results, Will Do It Again in a Heartbeat - Fleming Island, FL - I had breast augmentation done by Dr Wallace a year ago and I am as happy as I can be. The whole process was easy and fast. Dr Wallace listened to my wishes and at the same time made suggestions. He explained what to expect after the surgery so there where no surprises during recovery process. He even gave me his cellphone number so I can call him anytime after surgery if I had questiones!!! He texted me the evening after surgery to make sure I had no problems!!! Never before I met a doctor who was so personal and professional at the same time. He has great bedside manners as well! He doesn't cut corners and you never feel rushed in his office. If I or my family will need any plastic work done in the future we will go only to Dr Wallace. I highly recommend him to all my friends and coworkers because I couldn't be any happier with my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2015

35 Yr Old Mommy of Two with Severe Diastasis Recti and Hernia - Fleming Island, FL - I did all of the research, so I knew the surgeon I selected was highly ranked, rated and qualified. But sometimes you have to meet with that surgeon to get that feeling and that click like "someone finally gets me." After my consolation with Dr.Wallace, a few things stood out the most- his validation, his personable bedside manner, his ease and expertise, and the fact that he truly listened to me. These are the kinds of qualities that distinguish one qualified plastic surgeon from another qualified plastic surgeon. Dr. Wallace made the decision to choose him an easy one. He was always open to answer any of my questions- and I had a lot of them, especially related to techniques of the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I normally am not one to write a review but because I researched so much on my own before doing this procedure, I wanted to share my experience with others so that it may help them the way it helped me! I am day one post surgery for tummy tuck and lipo. Yes it is very painful but I am in absolute amazement at my results already!!!! I am truly impressed and so happy that I finally did it! I went and met with Dr. Wallace and from that point forward I knew he was a doctor for me. He is very nice , personable, and answered every question I had and then some. As a matter of fact when I came back for my preop I wasn't even supposed to meet with Dr. Wallace but because I had additional questions he took the time to come in and meet with me to answer those additional questions. I felt very comfortable with him and his entire staff from the moment I walked in the door. I am extremely picky, and I couldn't have asked for a better doctor and staff! All very kind and on top of things. One of the main reasons I decided to go with Dr. Wallace initially was that I was very impressed with his work because he made his incisions so low. I am SO happy with how he did my incision and how low it is. He listened very carefully to my request and did exactly what I asked for! If you are planning a tummy tuck I would highly suggest that you also add lipo with it, if you are going to go through with the surgery you may as well do it right!!!Again amazing doctor and staff!!! I couldn't be happier or more impressed at only 1 day post op!!!! Good Luck, I hope this helped with your decision making. Dr. Wallace will be the only doctor I use from this point forward for anything cosmetic! Amazing work Dr. Wallace!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2015

28yo Mom with Removal and Replacement of Implants--Saline to Silicone - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace was very patient, kind, detailed, and without a doubt truly cares about his patients. I knew Dr. Wallace wanted me to be happy with the results and I am so thankful I trusted him and his team, because the results are more than I ever could have expected. Thank you for loving what you do (it shows) and making me feel so comfortable! Your kindness is appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2015

Dr. Wallace was very patient, kind, detailed, and without a doubt truly cares about his patients. I knew Dr. Wallace wanted me to be happy with the results and I am so thankful I trusted him and his team, because the results are more than I ever could have expected. Thank you for loving what you do (it shows) and making me feel so comfortable! Your kindness is appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2015

36 Yo| 5'2" | 134 Lbs - 2nd BA 590cc/650cc UHP - Jacksonville, FL - This experience was better than the first!! Everyone was so nice and professional. After my consult with Dr. Wallace, I went back (with different clothes) for sizing. I like that we didn't discuss numbers (cc's of implants), until I found the look I was happy with. Sometimes, the numbers throw us off! When I returned to the office for my pre-op appt, the 'numbers' still scared me because I was afraid of going too big. Dr. Wallace was out of the office, but his staff kindly took me back and let me try on the sizers again. The night before my surgery, anesthesia called to discuss my surgery as well. They wanted to make sure this time I avoided post-op complications, such as nausea and vomiting like the first time. Well, surgery was 4 days ago and I'm feeling great! Dr. Wallace has been amazing from the start and so far I am very happy with my results! I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends! Thanks Dr. Wallace! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2015

40 With 4 Kids In Need of Repair - Dr. Wallace and the entire staff at coastal cosmetic center have been wonderful. I went into this process knowing more of what I didn't want then what I did want. Dr. Wallace listened to me, answered all my questions, and made me feel very comfortable. Somehow through all my ramblings he understood "the look" I was wanting. He exceeded all my expectations and I have become his biggest cheerleader. He did more than perform an operation on me. He renewed my self confidence and forever changed my life. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting surgery. He truly is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2015

34 Year Old Excited More Than Ever - Jacksonville, FL - 1 week post op...sore but anxious and ready to see the results...sore still and difficult to bend and reach things but overall so far so good....was scared at 1st but glad it is over...u really do need help the 1st few days...sharp pains at time but like i said before its all worth it thus far but it is just 1 week today... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2014

59 Years Old, 2 Children and 2 Grandchildren, Breast Cancer Survivor and Much Wanted Lipo of my Saddle Bags! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace at Coastal Cosmetics listened to me and perfectly sculpted my upper thighs and hips so that all my pants fit! Better than I expected. I was overjoyed with the results. He was professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Also, I am considering other procedures with him, I am so satisfied with the cost and the results. I love Dr. Wallace and Coastal Cosmetic Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2014

Anatomical Gel Implants - Jacksonville, FL - After several referrals and years of wanting breast augmentation, I decided to have a consult with Dr. Wallace and immediately felt comfortable. I explained to him that I was not sure of the type of implant I wanted, but I knew that I wanted to look natural. Not having a lot of breast tissue to begin with, he suggested that I go with an anatomical gel implant. He explained all of the advantages to me regarding this type of implant and the look I wanted to achieve. I was extremely nervous about what size I should go with. He was so patient with me and suggested meeting again and even sent emails back and forth to ensure I was comfortable with my decision. One great piece of advice that Dr. Wallace told me through the entire process was not to get hung up on a cup size. He said he was giving me the look I wanted. After going through surgery and coming out a larger cup size than what I thought I wanted... I realized how true his statement was because it was the exact look and size that I wanted...the cup size just didn't match up to what I thought that look would be. Ultimately the cup size does not matter if you look exactly how you imagined!! I had that confirmation immediately after surgery by seeing how great the anatomical gels looked on my small frame. I am so happy with my new look and only days after surgery was receiving compliments on how natural I looked. The recovery was not nearly as bad as what I expected either. I had pain and was sore, but I was not in much pain as I thought I'd have. I am 8 weeks out from surgery and could not be happier. I can't say enough good things about this process and I'd do it over again in a heart beat thanks to Dr. Wallace and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Life Changing Neck/Face Lift - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace has always taken whatever time needed to fully explain everything to me. He told me what all my options were, what to expect during/after the procedure and what results we could achieve. His staff has been so helpful, have taken the time to answer questions and have just been really pleasant to deal with. Dr. Wallace is amazing and I couldn't be happier with my results - any future procedures will definitely be with Dr. Wallace! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2013

Dr Wallace is Amazing - Jacksonville, FL - Dr Wallace made me feel completely comfortable and answered all of my questions about my breast augmentation.. He even took the time for last minute sizing just minutes before I went back to the OR to make sure I was confident in what I was choosing.. He personally called me the morning after my surgery to check on me and see how I was feeling which really meant a lot and showed how much he honestly cares about his patients.. I am now 3 weeks out and I couldn't be more pleased with my results. He is truly an artist and does absolutely phenomenal work. I couldn't have picked a better surgeon or be more pleased with my surgery and recovery. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Even his staff is amazing and super friendly.. If you're reading this and wondering if he's right for you, call and set up a consult and see what an awesome guy he is, I promise you won't regret it ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

Breast Implant Removal/Revision 600cc Saline to Silicone 800cc Hp - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace is truly a perfectionist. Professional, caring, sensitive to your needs. He listens to you. He takes the time to explain the procedure, the "pros and cons". He answers all of your questions. If you want it done right the first time... look no further. The staff is AMAZING. Thank you Dr. Wallace More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2013

Dr. Wallace is Excellent! New Face and Neck in No Time! -Jacksonville, FL - Amazing experience - I was treated like a princess. Very professional, knowledgeable physician and staff. From anesthesia to post-op care, the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2013

Mommy Makeover 3+yrs.p.o. - I shopped around, did several consults. He was the most informative and thorough. Dr. Wallace is a very good listener and makes you feel safe in his hands because he cares! He did a great job and would recommend him highly to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2013

So Thrilled with my Choice to Use Dr. Wallace and Coastal Cosmetic Center - Jacksonville, FL - When I found Coastal Cosmetic Centers website I knew this is where my surgery would be. The before and after pictures were helpful and I liked reading the Doctor's bio's and reviews from patients. I selected Dr. William Wallace for my surgery based on his being certified by both the American Board of Plastic Surgery and the American Board of Surgery. This is my body and I was finally doing the surgery I wanted, finding a board certified plastic surgeon was a must. My consultation was fantastic. The staff were so thorough and knowledgeable. I never felt embarrassed or silly. All of my questions were answered and I left knowing I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Dr. Wallace & staff @ Coastal Cosmetic Center - Jacksonville, FL - October 7th, 2013 UPDATE: I could not be more pleased with my TT results. I have ZERO regrets. In the beginning, I was VERY impatient and wanted instant results. It takes time to heal and I just couldn't imagine how awesome it was going to be with a negative outlook. Man was I wrong! Everyone heals differently. I really cannot explain how much this surgery changed my life. I feel awesome!! The first time I put on a bathing suit, I felt an enormous sense of confidence that I had not felt since I was a teenager!! It has been over a year and I am thrilled with my results. I would do it again in a heartbeat! One of my biggest fears; was my belly button. I didn't want it to look like a circle. My belly button looks like I was born with it. You cannot tell! I am actually going back to him on the 24th to remove a previous BA w/ Saline and having new HP Silicone implants put in. If you are reading this and wondering if Dr. Wallace is right for you... trust me.. he is. I am so glad I chose him. A true professional and a master surgeon. I will be posting new pics asap. I will also keep you updated on my new BA! - Fab and 40 in Jville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2012

Finally getting my Tummy Tuck on 6/7/2012 ! - Jacksonville, FL - At my consultation my doctor answered all of my questions and I felt completly comfortable with him. I can't wait to see him on the morning of surgery. My preop appointment is June 1st and my surgery is June 7, 2012. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2012

Stands out from All the Rest As the BEST - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace and team treated me with excellent care. I am beyond pleased with my results. I am so happy to have found Dr. Wallace to perform my cosmetic desire. THANK YOU DOC ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2011

Love my Flat Tummy! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. W performed my tummy tuck. Of course, I was nervous, but quickly put at ease with his great bedside manner and confidence. I came to Dr. Wallace 6 years after the birth of my daughter. I had been struggling with the loose skin that comes from a c-section. No exercise could have fixed it. I made the decision to have the surgery soon after meeting with Dr. Wallace. He made me feel comfortable with that decision. It has been 1 month since my tummy tuck and I am doing great! I have minimal scarring and the pain throughout my healing has been way less than my c-section. I recommend Dr. Wallace 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2011

Top Notch Doc! - Jacksonville, FL - Choosing a plastic surgeon is a HUGE decision and one that I did not take lightly. I did a lot of reading and research before deciding to have a consultation with Dr. W. During my consultation he explained everything in great detail and never seemed rushed or hurried, which I found comforting. His bedside manner is unmatched quickly putting me at ease.The day of the procedure he met with me again to answer any questions. Later that day he called my home to check on me and days later quickly responded when I emailed him a question. It's obvious he truly cares about his patients and their results. I would highly recommend Dr. W. He is truly top notch!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2011

Overjoyed with Results!! Happy As Can Be!! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr was wonderful! His patience with questions, follow through and follow up after surgery was superb!!! Very sincere and genuine about his work. I will recommend him to all of my friends or anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2011

My Rhinoplasty with Dr. W! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. W made me feel very comfortable when talking about my rhinoplasty. He made me feel like I was in great hands, and I definitely was. He explained in great detail everything he planned on doing to my nose, and it made me feel just as educated about the procedure as he was. And, although it may be because of my young age, I barely had any bruising or swelling after my rhinoplasty. He has a great sense of humor as well, and he's so easy to talk to. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2018

Breast reduction Tricare Prime - I recently had my first consultation with my plastic surgeon for a breast reduction and I’m so happy to say that Tricare Prime approved my surgery 2 weeks after my consultation. I’m so excited and my surgery is scheduled for Jan. 31!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr Wallace has to be the most knowledgable PS Ive seen. He was ready to give me all the information on the most up to date research. He has gladly taken me for several consults and pre ops so I feel comfortable enough and have all the info for each of the procedures. He gave me a very competitive and fair price as well. The office staff is so professional and kind. Truly felt at home with them. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2013

Tummy Tuck at Coastal Cosmetic Center - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace is the consummate professional in every aspect. He is extremely knowledgably and had an excellent bedside manner during consulting examination. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2013

The Right Time - Jacksonville, FL - Well after many yrs of considering some type of surgery to get rid of my "baby pocket" I've finally made a choice. Ten yrs ago I wanted a tummy tuck but knew someone who passed away after the procedure and it really scaredme. About 5 yrs later I decided it would be lipo. Now I've made my final decision. I'm having a BBL, the best of both worlds!I had my consultation with Dr. Wallace at Costal Costemics on Monday and knew right away this was the right doctor and the right staff. They were super nice but more than anything Dr. Wallace talked about the good and the back when transferring fat to different areas of the body. His past experience with burn patients and how he has used that knowledge to improve upon his costemic surgery techniques made me feel even better about the entire process. My pre-op appt is 8/22 and the big day is 8/29. I'll keep you'll posted. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.