William A. Wallace, MD FACS

Live Beautiful

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Fleming Island-Jacksonville

As one of the leading plastic surgeons in the Fleming Island area, Dr. William Wallace provides exceptional care in both surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. He and his staff at Fleming Island Plastic Surgery encourage all their clients to educate themselves and research plastic surgeons who will best serve their cosmetic goals. After performing thousands of procedures every year, many patients like to share their positive feedback and amazing results. We like to invite you to read through our patient reviews, to view all the wonderful testimonies about our practice.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

I had been struggling with the decision to have a mommy makeover for several years. (Breast lift and tummy tuck.) So, I finally went for a consultation with Dr. Wallace. I was nervous and unsure on my first visit. I found the staff to be professional and caring. Dr. Wallace asked me a lot of questions about the areas of my body I wanted to change. (The areas I really hated) He explained in detail what my surgery would entail and what results I should expect after surgery. This DOCTOR does listen and address your concerns. After my initial visit, I was no longer nervous and unsure. Dr. Wallace has given me a second chance to have a youthful look and figure. I am extremely pleased with the services of Dr. Wallace and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2018

Amazing Experience - I was completely nervous about having the procedure done due to my own reasons! Dr. Wallace reassured everything would be well. I had a tummy tuck and lipo performed on 7/12/18. He superseded my expectations. Although I am swollen, I can see the immediate difference. His bedside manners and follow up care are extremely intimate in a way that let's you know he care about his patients. I would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 27, 2018

Very professional!! Dr. Wallace and his staff made me feel comfortable and were very kind. I had zero issues or problems and they accommodated scheduling my surgery. The surgery center was just... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

Very professional!! Dr. Wallace and his staff made me feel comfortable and were very kind. I had zero issues or problems and they accommodated scheduling my surgery. The surgery center was just down the road from Dr Wallace's office and the care I received after my surgery was amazing. The nurses were so kind and nurturing after I woke up. I received a breast reduction and tummy tuck and Dr Wallace did an amazing job! I'm still recovering but I can't believe it's my body when I look down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

From the moment I had my consultation January of 2018, I knew Dr. Wallace was the surgeon I wanted for my mommy makeover. He didn’t try to be a sales man, he wasn’t pushy or tried convincing me about what I should have done, he gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision!! I went to Dr Wallace wanting to have a tummy tuck, breast lift and vaginal tightening. Dr Wallace explained each procedure to me in full detail. He also informed me of alternative vaginal ...tightening procedures that weren’t as invasive as surgery, that’s how thorough he is. I had little knowledge of these other options, so, he told me to do some research and come back in 2 weeks to see him, so that I could have time to make sure what was right for me. By the time I went back to my 2 wk follow-up, I knew for a fact the surgery was right for me. So, I scheduled my surgery and on 3/19/18 I had my tummy tuck with lipo; breast lift and vaginal tightening and omg, am I glad that I did it!! I look absolutely amazing!!! I am 2 days post op and I stop looking at myself. I’m nit in a lot of pain, the pain meds are working great and everyone is marveling about how amazing I look!! I cant stop sending pictures to all my friends showing off my amazing new body. Oh and btw, I breast looks like I have implants in them, that’s how amazing it looks!! It’s evident that Dr Wallace loves what he does, he is very knowledgeable and takes pride in his craft!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 04, 2017

Dr. Wallace is absolutely amazing!! I had gone to another local PS who completely botched my tummy tuck and kept doing revision after revision, only making it worse. I went to see Dr. Wallace... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Wallace is absolutely amazing!!  I had gone to another local PS who completely botched my tummy tuck and kept doing revision after revision, only making it worse.  I went to see Dr. Wallace and it was the best decision I have ever made.  I look truly amazing now!!  For the last three years I've been unable to wear a bikini because my stomach looked hideous.  This year I'm back in my bikini and I look fabulous!!  Dr. Wallace is a talented surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a skilled PS.  Dr. Wallace is 'the best of the best' and I'll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Wallace is absolutely amazing!! I had gone to another local PS who completely botched my tummy tuck and kept doing revision after revision, only making it worse. I went to see Dr. Wallace and it was the best decision I have ever made. I look truly amazing now!! For the last three years I've been unable to wear a bikini because my stomach looked hideous. This year I'm back in my bikini and I look fabulous!! Dr. Wallace is a talented surgeon and I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Wallace is absolutely amazing!! I had gone to another local PS who completely botched my tummy tuck and kept doing revision after revision, only making it worse. I went to see Dr. Wallace and it was the best decision I have ever made. I look truly amazing now!! For the last three years I've been unable to wear a bikini because my stomach looked hideous. This year I'm back in my bikini and I look fabulous!! Dr. Wallace is a talented surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a skilled PS. Dr. Wallace is 'the best of the best' and I'll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2017

Dr Wallace did my full mommy makeover and I could not be happier. Only a couple weeks post op and I am so thankful I chose FIPS and Dr Wallace. He took the time to answer all my million questions and was always readily available via phone and email for urgent issues. He also did Botox for me and I am thrilled at the result so far! He's an expert and everyone was so professional. Wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2016

Dr. William Wallace performed my BA and a full Tummy Tuck. My results are absolutely shocking. He gave me my life back! I have never seen another PS give the kind of result that Dr. Wallace gave me. He is phenomenal. I'll add more pictures and write another review for my TT. Thank you, Dr. Wallace!! You're the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2016

43 Y/o - BA Removal and Revision 600cc Saline to 800cc Silicone - Fleming Island, FL - Dr. William Wallace performed my BA and a full Tummy Tuck. My results are absolutely shocking. He gave me my life back! I have never seen another PS give the kind of result that Dr. Wallace gave me. He is phenomenal. I'll add more pictures and write another review for my TT. Thank you, Dr. Wallace!! You're the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2015

35 Yr Old Mommy of Two with Severe Diastasis Recti and Hernia - Fleming Island, FL - I did all of the research, so I knew the surgeon I selected was highly ranked, rated and qualified. But sometimes you have to meet with that surgeon to get that feeling and that click like "someone finally gets me." After my consolation with Dr.Wallace, a few things stood out the most- his validation, his personable bedside manner, his ease and expertise, and the fact that he truly listened to me. These are the kinds of qualities that distinguish one qualified plastic surgeon from another qualified plastic surgeon. Dr. Wallace made the decision to choose him an easy one. He was always open to answer any of my questions- and I had a lot of them, especially related to techniques of the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I normally am not one to write a review but because I researched so much on my own before doing this procedure, I wanted to share my experience with others so that it may help them the way it helped me! I am day one post surgery for tummy tuck and lipo. Yes it is very painful but I am in absolute amazement at my results already!!!! I am truly impressed and so happy that I finally did it! I went and met with Dr. Wallace and from that point forward I knew he was a doctor for me. He is very nice , personable, and answered every question I had and then some. As a matter of fact when I came back for my preop I wasn't even supposed to meet with Dr. Wallace but because I had additional questions he took the time to come in and meet with me to answer those additional questions. I felt very comfortable with him and his entire staff from the moment I walked in the door. I am extremely picky, and I couldn't have asked for a better doctor and staff! All very kind and on top of things. One of the main reasons I decided to go with Dr. Wallace initially was that I was very impressed with his work because he made his incisions so low. I am SO happy with how he did my incision and how low it is. He listened very carefully to my request and did exactly what I asked for! If you are planning a tummy tuck I would highly suggest that you also add lipo with it, if you are going to go through with the surgery you may as well do it right!!!Again amazing doctor and staff!!! I couldn't be happier or more impressed at only 1 day post op!!!! Good Luck, I hope this helped with your decision making. Dr. Wallace will be the only doctor I use from this point forward for anything cosmetic! Amazing work Dr. Wallace!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2015

Above and beyond - I can not say enough good things about Dr. Wallace and his staff. I previously had breast augmentation 7 years prior from a different doctor and had horrible results. After my initial consultation with Dr. Wallace I knew immediately he would be able to give me the results I wanted. He is very thorough, professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. It has now been 7 months since I had my breast lift/augmentation and tummy tuck and I could not be more pleased. My life has been changed and I now have more confidence than I ever have. Thank you so much Dr. Wallace for the wonderful experience and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2015

40 With 4 Kids In Need of Repair - Dr. Wallace and the entire staff at coastal cosmetic center have been wonderful. I went into this process knowing more of what I didn't want then what I did want. Dr. Wallace listened to me, answered all my questions, and made me feel very comfortable. Somehow through all my ramblings he understood "the look" I was wanting. He exceeded all my expectations and I have become his biggest cheerleader. He did more than perform an operation on me. He renewed my self confidence and forever changed my life. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting surgery. He truly is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

Breast Implant Removal/Revision 600cc Saline to Silicone 800cc Hp - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace is truly a perfectionist. Professional, caring, sensitive to your needs. He listens to you. He takes the time to explain the procedure, the "pros and cons". He answers all of your questions. If you want it done right the first time... look no further. The staff is AMAZING. Thank you Dr. Wallace More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Dr. Wallace & staff @ Coastal Cosmetic Center - Jacksonville, FL - October 7th, 2013 UPDATE: I could not be more pleased with my TT results. I have ZERO regrets. In the beginning, I was VERY impatient and wanted instant results. It takes time to heal and I just couldn't imagine how awesome it was going to be with a negative outlook. Man was I wrong! Everyone heals differently. I really cannot explain how much this surgery changed my life. I feel awesome!! The first time I put on a bathing suit, I felt an enormous sense of confidence that I had not felt since I was a teenager!! It has been over a year and I am thrilled with my results. I would do it again in a heartbeat! One of my biggest fears; was my belly button. I didn't want it to look like a circle. My belly button looks like I was born with it. You cannot tell! I am actually going back to him on the 24th to remove a previous BA w/ Saline and having new HP Silicone implants put in. If you are reading this and wondering if Dr. Wallace is right for you... trust me.. he is. I am so glad I chose him. A true professional and a master surgeon. I will be posting new pics asap. I will also keep you updated on my new BA! - Fab and 40 in Jville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2012

Finally getting my Tummy Tuck on 6/7/2012 ! - Jacksonville, FL - At my consultation my doctor answered all of my questions and I felt completly comfortable with him. I can't wait to see him on the morning of surgery. My preop appointment is June 1st and my surgery is June 7, 2012. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2011

Love my Flat Tummy! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. W performed my tummy tuck. Of course, I was nervous, but quickly put at ease with his great bedside manner and confidence. I came to Dr. Wallace 6 years after the birth of my daughter. I had been struggling with the loose skin that comes from a c-section. No exercise could have fixed it. I made the decision to have the surgery soon after meeting with Dr. Wallace. He made me feel comfortable with that decision. It has been 1 month since my tummy tuck and I am doing great! I have minimal scarring and the pain throughout my healing has been way less than my c-section. I recommend Dr. Wallace 100% More

5.0
Review from N.A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr. Wallace and his team were amazing. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, and lipo. I also have major anxiety and through every step, start to finish, they put me at ease and answered every question and concern I had. This process went so much better than I could have hoped. I would recommend Fleming Island Plastic Surgery to any and everyone. I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
Review from D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 06, 2018

Hi Dr. Wallace. I just wanted to write a quick note, to thank you for everything. You and your office staff have been so polite and kind during this whole experience, and have made me feel comfortable the entire way. I’m so very thankful for that. I’m even more thankful for what you have given me, confidence in myself. That’s something I’ve always lacked. While I’ve had confidence in my abilities, I have always lacked confidence in my appearance. It’s hindered me in my social relationships and my work ones. Now I walk into a meeting a more confident person. I am even more determined now to continue on my journey to be a better me. Thank you so much! I just can’t say it enough. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2013

Tummy Tuck at Coastal Cosmetic Center - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace is the consummate professional in every aspect. He is extremely knowledgably and had an excellent bedside manner during consulting examination. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.