William A. Wallace, MD FACS

Live Beautiful

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near Fleming Island-Jacksonville

As one of the leading plastic surgeons in the Fleming Island area, Dr. William Wallace provides exceptional care in both surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures. He and his staff at Fleming Island Plastic Surgery encourage all their clients to educate themselves and research plastic surgeons who will best serve their cosmetic goals. After performing thousands of procedures every year, many patients like to share their positive feedback and amazing results. We like to invite you to read through our patient reviews, to view all the wonderful testimonies about our practice.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

I had been struggling with the decision to have a mommy makeover for several years. (Breast lift and tummy tuck.) So, I finally went for a consultation with Dr. Wallace. I was nervous and unsure on my first visit. I found the staff to be professional and caring. Dr. Wallace asked me a lot of questions about the areas of my body I wanted to change. (The areas I really hated) He explained in detail what my surgery would entail and what results I should expect after surgery. This DOCTOR does listen and address your concerns. After my initial visit, I was no longer nervous and unsure. Dr. Wallace has given me a second chance to have a youthful look and figure. I am extremely pleased with the services of Dr. Wallace and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 27, 2018

Very professional!! Dr. Wallace and his staff made me feel comfortable and were very kind. I had zero issues or problems and they accommodated scheduling my surgery. The surgery center was just... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

Very professional!! Dr. Wallace and his staff made me feel comfortable and were very kind. I had zero issues or problems and they accommodated scheduling my surgery. The surgery center was just down the road from Dr Wallace's office and the care I received after my surgery was amazing. The nurses were so kind and nurturing after I woke up. I received a breast reduction and tummy tuck and Dr Wallace did an amazing job! I'm still recovering but I can't believe it's my body when I look down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

From the moment I had my consultation January of 2018, I knew Dr. Wallace was the surgeon I wanted for my mommy makeover. He didn’t try to be a sales man, he wasn’t pushy or tried convincing me about what I should have done, he gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision!! I went to Dr Wallace wanting to have a tummy tuck, breast lift and vaginal tightening. Dr Wallace explained each procedure to me in full detail. He also informed me of alternative vaginal ...tightening procedures that weren’t as invasive as surgery, that’s how thorough he is. I had little knowledge of these other options, so, he told me to do some research and come back in 2 weeks to see him, so that I could have time to make sure what was right for me. By the time I went back to my 2 wk follow-up, I knew for a fact the surgery was right for me. So, I scheduled my surgery and on 3/19/18 I had my tummy tuck with lipo; breast lift and vaginal tightening and omg, am I glad that I did it!! I look absolutely amazing!!! I am 2 days post op and I stop looking at myself. I’m nit in a lot of pain, the pain meds are working great and everyone is marveling about how amazing I look!! I cant stop sending pictures to all my friends showing off my amazing new body. Oh and btw, I breast looks like I have implants in them, that’s how amazing it looks!! It’s evident that Dr Wallace loves what he does, he is very knowledgeable and takes pride in his craft!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Wallace and his staff made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked into his office. The girl behind the counter was very friendly and professional. My wait time was less than 15 minutes before... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Wallace is absolutely amazing!! I had gone to another local PS who completely botched my tummy tuck and kept doing revision after revision, only making it worse. I went to see Dr. Wallace and it was the best decision I have ever made. I look truly amazing now!! For the last three years I've been unable to wear a bikini because my stomach looked hideous. This year I'm back in my bikini and I look fabulous!! Dr. Wallace is a talented surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a skilled PS. Dr. Wallace is 'the best of the best' and I'll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2017

Dr Wallace did my full mommy makeover and I could not be happier. Only a couple weeks post op and I am so thankful I chose FIPS and Dr Wallace. He took the time to answer all my million questions and was always readily available via phone and email for urgent issues. He also did Botox for me and I am thrilled at the result so far! He's an expert and everyone was so professional. Wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2016

Abdominal Liposuction Revision. Fleming Island, FL - Dr. Wallace was nothing short of tremendous. I felt he took his time with me, was very candid about what he could and couldn't fix, and made me fell at all times like he cared (as did his excellent staff). He is a highly skilled surgeon and obviously a compassionate human being who wants the best for his patients. My first doc (NOT Dr. Wallace) ran a factory and was trying to hard sell the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I normally am not one to write a review but because I researched so much on my own before doing this procedure, I wanted to share my experience with others so that it may help them the way it helped me! I am day one post surgery for tummy tuck and lipo. Yes it is very painful but I am in absolute amazement at my results already!!!! I am truly impressed and so happy that I finally did it! I went and met with Dr. Wallace and from that point forward I knew he was a doctor for me. He is very nice , personable, and answered every question I had and then some. As a matter of fact when I came back for my preop I wasn't even supposed to meet with Dr. Wallace but because I had additional questions he took the time to come in and meet with me to answer those additional questions. I felt very comfortable with him and his entire staff from the moment I walked in the door. I am extremely picky, and I couldn't have asked for a better doctor and staff! All very kind and on top of things. One of the main reasons I decided to go with Dr. Wallace initially was that I was very impressed with his work because he made his incisions so low. I am SO happy with how he did my incision and how low it is. He listened very carefully to my request and did exactly what I asked for! If you are planning a tummy tuck I would highly suggest that you also add lipo with it, if you are going to go through with the surgery you may as well do it right!!!Again amazing doctor and staff!!! I couldn't be happier or more impressed at only 1 day post op!!!! Good Luck, I hope this helped with your decision making. Dr. Wallace will be the only doctor I use from this point forward for anything cosmetic! Amazing work Dr. Wallace!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2014

59 Years Old, 2 Children and 2 Grandchildren, Breast Cancer Survivor and Much Wanted Lipo of my Saddle Bags! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace at Coastal Cosmetics listened to me and perfectly sculpted my upper thighs and hips so that all my pants fit! Better than I expected. I was overjoyed with the results. He was professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Also, I am considering other procedures with him, I am so satisfied with the cost and the results. I love Dr. Wallace and Coastal Cosmetic Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2012

Stands out from All the Rest As the BEST - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Wallace and team treated me with excellent care. I am beyond pleased with my results. I am so happy to have found Dr. Wallace to perform my cosmetic desire. THANK YOU DOC ! More

5.0
Review from N.A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr. Wallace and his team were amazing. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, and lipo. I also have major anxiety and through every step, start to finish, they put me at ease and answered every question and concern I had. This process went so much better than I could have hoped. I would recommend Fleming Island Plastic Surgery to any and everyone. I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
Review from D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 06, 2018

Hi Dr. Wallace. I just wanted to write a quick note, to thank you for everything. You and your office staff have been so polite and kind during this whole experience, and have made me feel comfortable the entire way. I’m so very thankful for that. I’m even more thankful for what you have given me, confidence in myself. That’s something I’ve always lacked. While I’ve had confidence in my abilities, I have always lacked confidence in my appearance. It’s hindered me in my social relationships and my work ones. Now I walk into a meeting a more confident person. I am even more determined now to continue on my journey to be a better me. Thank you so much! I just can’t say it enough. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2013

The Right Time - Jacksonville, FL - Well after many yrs of considering some type of surgery to get rid of my "baby pocket" I've finally made a choice. Ten yrs ago I wanted a tummy tuck but knew someone who passed away after the procedure and it really scaredme. About 5 yrs later I decided it would be lipo. Now I've made my final decision. I'm having a BBL, the best of both worlds!I had my consultation with Dr. Wallace at Costal Costemics on Monday and knew right away this was the right doctor and the right staff. They were super nice but more than anything Dr. Wallace talked about the good and the back when transferring fat to different areas of the body. His past experience with burn patients and how he has used that knowledge to improve upon his costemic surgery techniques made me feel even better about the entire process. My pre-op appt is 8/22 and the big day is 8/29. I'll keep you'll posted. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.